Butare Ward B, Kyamuhunga Town council, Bushenyi District

  0703130130,   0703130130

Error message

  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/kyaps/public_html/includes/common.inc).
  • Notice: tempnam(): file created in the system's temporary directory in drupal_tempnam() (line 2549 of /home/kyaps/public_html/includes/file.inc).
  • Warning: file_put_contents(temporary://filepac2hb): failed to open stream: "DrupalTemporaryStreamWrapper::stream_open" call failed in file_unmanaged_save_data() (line 1983 of /home/kyaps/public_html/includes/file.inc).
  • The file could not be created.


Kyamuhunga Peoples Co-operative Savings and Credit Society (KYAPS) is a Savings and Credit Cooperative Society (SACCO) duly registered with the Registrar of Co-operatives and issued with a certificate number 7053.

Bushenyi Private Sector Promotion Centre under the UNDP/GOU Private Sector Development Program supported the members of KYAPS to incorporate and operate a company limited by guarantee in December 1998. However, in 2003 a review of KYAPS’ legal status resulted in the change to a Savings and Credit Cooperative Society (SACCO). Transformation into a SACCO enabled KYAPS to legally intermediate savings in addition to enhancing the members’ effective participation in its governance based on co-operatives norms and principles.

Our Vision: "A leading financial institution in Uganda providing demand driven products and services to members and communities."

Our Mission: "To provide high quality products and services to economically active members and communities for sustainable development."

To this end, KYAPS provides a wide array of quality financial products and services to its members in the urban, peri-urban and rural areas of the Greater Ankole and the neighbouring districts.

Core Values:

1. Integrity
2. Teamwork

3. Respect

4. Continuous Learning

5. Professionalism

6. Transparency

KYAPS members access financial services through a network of branches:

1. The Head Offices and Main Branch located at: Butare Ward B, in Kyamuhunga Town council, Bushenyi District; P. O Box 371 Bushenyi - Uganda

2. Katerera Branch located in Katerera Town Council in Bunyaruguru - Rubirizi District

3. Rutookye Branch in Rutookye Town council, Bitereko, Ruhinda Mitooma District

4. Ishaka Branch located in Ishaka Town, Bushenyi - Ishaka Municipality, Plot 32, Rukungiri Road

6. Kanungu Service Centre

7. Rubaare Service Centre

8. Kashenshero Service Centre

Our Partners

1. aBi Finance Holdings

2. Microfinance Support Centre Ltd. (MSC)

3. Uganda Co-operative Savings and Credit Union (UCSCU)

4. Association of Microfinance Institutions in Uganda (AMFIU)

5. Government of Uganda


7. Stanbic Bank

Send us a Message


Give us a Call

(256) 703130130

Opening Hours

Mon - Sat: 8:30 - 5:00